Entertainment

Spider Fryer

First of all, I’d like to say we’re officially back after a little hiatus. Don’t fret because you’ll see the regular weekly or bi-weekly posts from here on out. (Well, I’m sure another break is in order around December). 

I couldn’t help but post something about a story I saw back in mid-July. If anything details my reaction to something, this would be it. If you know me, you know I’m terrified of spiders. I cannot even be in the same room as a spider the majority of the time. Ironically, I am almost certain I was bitten by one two weeks ago. 

Anyway, a poor Washington state man caused nearly $60,000 in damages after causing a house fire. His motive was to kill a spider and assumed spider-family. Instead of a flip-flop, he was more creative and used a torch. Well, more specifically it was spray paint and a propane torch. 

The worst part about this was the man rented the home.

I probably wouldn’t do the same, but I would have a hasty reaction. Probably I’d just run the other way. Maybe go on vacation for a few days. 

Leave a Reply

